Dragons Conquer America Part 1 of 4

by | Nov 3, 2017 | LoTT Actual Play, SoundCloud MP3s


Maria Milagros Castaneda – Kurt
Sebastian Alonso – Danny
Citlali – John
GM – Kevin

A small mixed group of mercenaries arrives at the outskirts of a village deep in the jungle. There are rumors of a vast treasure hidden in an ancient temple, just waiting for someone brave enough or maybe dumb enough to try and take it.

Maria, Sebastian and Citlali confer as the village comes into view. They decide to bypass the village relying on stealth and speed to get to the temple unnoticed. Unfortunately as they approach the temple, down a side path, they encounter three warriors retuning to the village. The language of the warriors is a very old dialect but Maria, Sebastian and Citlali are able to understand enough to know that the warriors want them to return to the village. Unwilling to risk a fight they comply and are brought before the village elder.

The village itself is very “native” and doesn’t show any Spanish influence at all. Sebastian uses his magic to comprehend and speak the native tongue and tries to convince the elder that they are on a pilgrimage to the temple. The elder is unconvinced but seems undisturbed by the fact. He explains that they are the guardians of the temple and that they have been waiting for the warriors who would prove themselves worthy of the treasure, which turns out to be a dragon’s egg. If they are successful the dragon will be born for them, if not Haa’Hiu, the temples priest, will kill them.

They are allowed to proceed to the temple, where they encounter their first challenge, trying to figure out how to get in. After a little bit of investigation they are able to configure a series of stone disks on the exterior of the temple, revealing a passage. However when the passage opens a shadow demon appears which Maria quickly dispatches.

https://www.birdscoffeecompany.com/coffees/legends-of-tabletop-legendary-brew Use Code Legends10 to get 10% off your order!

Theme music created by Brett Miller http://www.brettmillermusic.net/